State Operated Psychiatric Hospitals and Facilities

The Division of Behavioral Health (DBH) operates six adult inpatient facilities and one children’s psychiatric hospital. The children's psychiatric hospital provides acute and residential services to children and youth. Adult state-operated facilities provide inpatient and residential services to individuals committed by the criminal or probate courts. Adults who need immediate psychiatric hospitalization are generally referred to and served by their closest community hospital or local community mental health center.

Facility Listing