Eligibility Requirements

The Missouri Division of Developmental Disabilities provides services for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities, such as:

  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Head Injury
  • Intellectual Disability
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Other Related Conditions

An intellectual disability must present before age 18.  A developmental disability must present before age 22. Intellectual and developmental disabilities must also have serious impairment in two or more major life areas:

  • Self-Care: ability to meet activities of daily living (ex: bathing, dressing, toileting, feeding, etc.)  
  • Communication: ability to express oneself and understand others
  • Learning: ability to use and attain new skills
  • Mobility: fine and gross motor skills necessary to navigate the environment
  • Self-Direction: ability to pay attention, follow directions, make good decisions, and set goals 
  • Independent Living/Self-Sufficiency: ability to work, manage money, and obtain necessary resources

The individual must also have a lifelong (extended) need for coordinated and specialized supports and services

In addition to the general requirements listed above, there are specific requirements for Support Coordination and HCBS Waiver eligibility.

For more information on eligibility requirements, please contact your local Division of Developmental Disabilities Office.

Application Process

Eligibility Determination Rights Packet and Rights Receipt Form

Appeal Rights Brochure

Assessment Process

Contact Criteria

MAAS Report Reference Document

Assessment Scheduling


Assessment Capacity Bridge Plan

Assessment Capacity Bridge Plan

Initial Intake Eligibility Assessment Determination Chart

Request & Renewal Assessment Determination Chart

MOCABI Determination Chart

Intake & Assessment Email Blasts


2-21 Online Assessment Scheduling Resources

2-16  Assessment Capacity Bridge Plan Updates

1-30 Assessments for Non-Residential Level of Care Renewals

1-29 Online Assessment Scheduling Update - 29 Jan

1-5 Online Assessment Scheduling Update - Jan 5
1-4 Online Assessment Scheduling Update - Jan 4


12-20 GReminders
12-19 New Online Assessment Scheduling
11-9  Assessment Capacity Update
10-4  Missouri Adaptive Ability Scale (MAAS) Assessment Scheduling
9-25 - Missouri Adaptive Ability Scale (MAAS) Report
9-19 - TCM Provider Vineland-3 Interest Survey - Sep 19
9-18 - TCM Provider Vineland-3 Interest Survey - Sep 18
9-05 - Updated Assessment Capacity Bridge Plan
9-01 - TCM Provider Vineland-3 Interest Survey - Sep 1
8-22 - Assessment Capacity Bridge Plan
8-03 - Assessment Scheduling Update
7-03 - New Online Scheduling for MAAS Assessments
6-12 - Update on Missouri Adaptive Ability Scale (MAAS) Assessment