Governor Parson Announces Eight Appointments to Various Boards and Commissions

Jefferson City, MO

Today, Governor Mike Parson announced eight appointments to various boards and commissions.

Dr. Doug Burgess, of Parkville, was appointed to the Drug Utilization Review Board.

Dr. Burgess currently serves as medical director of addiction services at University Health and as associate professor of psychiatry at the University of Missouri – Kansas City. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in biology/pre-medicine from the University of Missouri and a Doctor of Medicine from Saint Louis University Medical School. He completed a residency in general psychiatry at the Duke University Medical Center and a fellowship in addiction psychiatry at Medical University of South Carolina. Additionally, Dr. Burgess holds dual board certification in psychiatry and addiction psychiatry with the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology.

Charles (Chuck) Bryant, of Creve Coeur, was appointed to the Public School Retirement System of Missouri, Board of Trustees.

Mr. Bryant currently serves as director of business development at Kennedy Capital Management, Inc. He holds a Bachelor of Science in finance from Stetson University and a Master of Business Administration from Saint Louis University.

Jane Earnhart, of Springfield, was appointed to the Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and Professional Landscape Architects.

Ms. Earnhart currently serves as senior landscape architect at Olsson, Inc. She holds a Bachelor of Landscape Architecture from Kansas State University. 

Andrea Jackson, of Saint Louis, was appointed to the Bi-State Development Agency of the Missouri-Illinois Metropolitan District.

Ms. Jackson currently serves as managing director for the St. Louis Community Foundation's Regional Response Team. She holds a Bachelor of General Studies, a Master of Education, and a Doctor of Education, all from the University of Missouri – St. Louis.

Kenneth Jones, of Clarksburg, was appointed to the Missouri State Capitol Commission.

Mr. Jones served as chairman and board member of the Missouri Board of Probation and Parole for six years. He served five years as Missouri State Representative for District 117, Moniteau County Sheriff for 19 years, and as a Missouri State Trooper for nine years. Mr. Jones was the owner of AA Propane for two years. He holds a Bachelor of Science in agriculture from the University of Missouri, and he graduated from the Missouri State Highway Patrol Academy in 1974. 

Dr. Kishore Khot, of Cape Girardeau, was appointed to the Mental Health Commission.

Dr. Khot currently serves as a physician at the Community Counseling Center, and he has been practicing there for the past 23 years. He holds a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery from the Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College in Belgaum, India. He also holds a Doctor of Medicine from Albany Medical College. He completed a residency in psychiatry at Albany Medical College and a fellowship in geriatric psychiatry at the University of Florida. Additionally, Dr. Khot is certified by the American Board of Psychology and Neurology as a psychiatrist. 

Maddox Studdard, of Carl Junction, was appointed as the student representative to the Missouri Southern State University Board of Governors.

Mr. Studdard currently serves as a sales professional at Frank Fletcher Toyota. He currently attends Missouri Southern State University, and is pursuing a Bachelor of business administration with an emphasis in finance. 

Kurt D. Witzel, of Saint Louis County, was appointed to the Missouri State Capitol Commission.

Mr. Witzel is retired from Anheuser-Busch, Inc., after serving 35 years as a marketing executive. He holds a Bachelor of Science in political science from the University of Missouri. He spent 13 years on the board of Missouri Mansion Preservation Organization (now the Friends of the Missouri Governor’s Mansion), serving nine of those years as vice-president. Additionally, he serves on the boards of multiple historic preservation foundations in the Saint Louis area.