Sikeston Regional Office

The Missouri Division of Developmental Disabilities (DD) serves individuals with developmental disabilities such as cognitive disabilities, cerebral palsy, head injuries, autism, epilepsy, and certain learning disabilities.

Sikeston Regional Office is the primary point of entry into the system for the following counties: Ste. Genevieve, Perry, Madison, Bollinger, Cape Girardeau, Scott, Mississippi, New Madrid, and Pemiscot.Sikeston Regional Office does not provide paid services. However, regional offices purchase services from contracted agencies licensed by the Department of Mental Health or other national accrediting agencies.

Service Coordination is available in every county. Service coordinators provide case management and are responsible for assisting with advocacy, linking people to services and assuring the health and safety of the individual supported. Regional Office staff are available to explain service coordination options in your county.

The Sikeston Regional Office organizational structure includes:

Providers that contract with the Division are supported by our Provider Relations and Quality Enhancement Units.

SIkeston Regional Advisory Council (RAC)