The Division of Developmental Disabilities (DD) serves a population that has developmental disabilities such as intellectual disabilities, cerebral palsy, head injuries, autism, epilepsy, and certain learning disabilities. The Division's mission is to improve lives of Missourians with developmental disabilities through supports and services that foster self-determination.

  • Chapter 2 - Eligibility for Services
    This chapter includes procedures for how the Division of Developmental Disabilities determines eligibility for its services.
  • Chapter 3 - Services and Supports
    This chapter includes provisions for the delivery of services for individuals with developmental disabilities.
  • Chapter 4 - Financial Procedures
    This chapter includes provisions for residential rate setting and development of intermediate care facilities for individuals with intellectual disabilities.
  • Chapter 5 - Standards for Community-Based Services
    This chapter includes the certification process for Medicaid agencies serving individuals with developmental disabilities, establishes standards of care and physical plant requirements for day habilitation and residential habilitation facilities certified by the Division of Developmental Disabilities.
  • Chapter 6 - Advisory Councils
    This chapter establishes the nomination and membership requirements for regional developmental disabilities advisory councils.
Fill out my online form.