Suicide Prevention Coalitions

MEETING INFORMATION for Regional Coalitions:


Buffalo: Dallas County Health Department

Please contact Rachel Shoemaker for additional information.

Columbia: Boone County Suicide Prevention Coalition

Meetings are held quarterly (March, June, September, December) on the second Tuesday from 5:30 - 6:30 p.m., at the Daniel Boone Regional Library, Columbia, MO.  For more information contact Beth Eiken.

Fulton: Community Organizations Active in Disasters (COAD)

Meetings are held the second Thursday of the month from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. The suicide prevention subcommittee meets the same day from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Both meetings are held at the Callaway County Health Department, Fulton, MO. For more information contact Kent Wood or Pam Phelps at 573-642-6881 extension "0".

Kirksville: Adair County Mental Health Board

Meetings are held at Mark Twain Behavioral Health, Kirksville, MO. For more information contact Angela Caraway.

Liberty: Liberty Alliance for Youth, Inc. (LAFYI) - Live your Life

Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month, except for the months of March, June, July and December, at 12:00 Noon. For more information contact Kathleen Welton at 816-595-4235 or Cathy Shevlin.

Saint Joseph: St. Joseph Youth Alliance

Meetings are held monthly on the second Thursday at 11:30 a.m., at the Youth Alliance Office, St. Joseph, MO.  For more information contact Robin Hammond, 816-232-0050.

Springfield: Suicide Prevention Coalition of Southwest Missouri

Meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of each month at 12 p.m. to 1:15 pm. at Child and Youth CPRC Services, Burrell Behavioral Health,1443 N. Robberson Ave., 10th floor, Springfield MO65802. For more information contact Dr. Mike Ferguson.



Return to Calendar of Events page.