Joplin Regional Office

The Missouri Division of Developmental Disabilities (DD) serves individuals with developmental disabilities such as cognitive disabilities, cerebral palsy, head injuries, autism, epilepsy, and certain learning disabilities.

Joplin Regional Office is the primary point of entry for the following counties: Barry, Barton, Cedar, Dade, Jasper, Henry, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, St. Clair and Vernon. Joplin Regional Office does not provide paid services. However, regional offices purchase services from contracted agencies licensed by the Department of Mental Health or other national accrediting agencies.

Service Coordination is available in every county. Service coordinators provide case management and are responsible for assisting with advocacy, linking people to services and assuring the health and safety of the individual supported. Regional Office staff are available to explain service coordination options in your county.

The Joplin Regional Office organizational structure includes:

Providers that contract with the Division are supported by our Provider Relations and Quality Enhancement Units.

Joplin Regional Office Brochure

The Joplin Regional Office is located at 3600 E. Newman Road, Joplin MO 64801.  You may contact us by calling : 1 - 888-549-6634.

Joplin Regional Advisory Council (RAC)