Albany Regional Office

The Missouri Division of Developmental Disabilities (DD) serves individuals with developmental disabilities such as cognitive disabilities, cerebral palsy, head injuries, autism, epilepsy, and certain learning disabilities.

The Division operates 11 regional offices that form the framework for the system, backed by six habilitation centers that provide residential care and habilitation services.

Albany Regional Office is the primary points of entry into the system for the following counties: Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Clinton, Davies, Dekalb, Gentry, Harrison, Holt, Nodaway, and Worth. Albany Regional office does not provide paid services. However, regional offices purchase services from contracted agencies licensed by the Department of Mental Health or other national accrediting agencies.

Service Coordination is available in every county. Service coordinators provide case management and are responsible for assisting with advocacy, linking people to services and assuring the health and safety of the individual supported. Regional Office staff are available to explain service coordination options in your county.

The Albany Regional Office organizational structure includes:

Intake and Eligibility Coordinator
Youth Transition/Employment Resource Coordinators
Autism Navigator
Self Directed Services Coordinator
Advocacy Specialist
Family Support Coordinator
Behavior Resource Team

Providers that contract with the Division are supported by our Provider Relations and Quality Enhancement Units.

Albany Regional Office Brochure

To find out what's new in the Albany Region, click here.

Frequently Asked Questions

The Albany Regional Office is located at 809 North 13th Street, Albany, MO 64402, and the Branch Office is located at 525 Jules Street Room 210, St. Joseph, MO 64501. You may contact us by calling 800-560-8774 or 800-671-1042.

Albany Regional Advisory Council (RAC)