Mark Stringer, Director

Heidi DiBiaso, Administrative Assistant (573) 522-1475

The Office of the Director, with the advice of the Mental Health Commission, is responsible for the overall operations of the Department of Mental Health, its three clinical divisions and seven support offices, 27 facilities, and central office. The director's duties include planning, supervising, and evaluating the provision of mental services for Missourians with mental disorders, developmental disabilities, and substance abuse.

The department makes services available through state-operated facilities and contract agreements. The state-operated facilities include three psychiatric hospitals, three children's facilities, six long-term-care habilitation centers, 11 regional centers for persons with developmental disabilities, and the central administrative offices.

If you need further information contact us at [email protected].